Farmers Market

So I was getting myself inspired yesterday so I stopped by the local farmers market for some inspiration… and totally found it! What other season offers yummies as good as watermelon, yellow peaches, yellow nectarines, and sweet corn? And where can you get such amazing local and often organic (just ask the farmers or look for a seal) products. The farmers are often very informative about their practices and will even help you pick out products to your specifications. Do you want to eat the item that day? They can help you find the ripest fruit. And if you’re determined to put it off for a little they can help you find fruit that is only days away from being ripe. What I’m saying is this: if you haven’t checked out your local farmers market lately (and I’m sure you have one somewhere close by) stop by the next one! You’ll be surprised at how much better the produce that you get there tastes.

I will be cooking up a storm starting today but I have a question for you guys. What would you like to see? Does anyone have a favorite food that they would like to learn how to make?

And for now I’ll leave you with a little something to think about:

The BP Coffee Spill-This made me giggle so I hope you appreciate it as well.

Leave a Reply

